Tag: Mike van Anrooy


Ziggy‘s second installment from his “Horizontal” series is here, a weekend with Bastiaan & the Jumpramps. Featuring: Justin Wagener, Remco Stolze, Pascal Moelaert, Mike van Anrooy, Billy Hoogendijk, Jip Koorevaar, Bastiaan van Zadelhoff, Jeremy van der Eijk, Alex van Zwietering.

Hereby we present you this year’s second tour video from the Dutch local skate shop “Dreams Shop” in Ter Heijde. Featuring Dave Phillipsen, Sebastiaan Vijverberg, Mike van Anrooy, Remco Stolze, Mats van der Meer, Jaïr Gravenbeg and special guest Nick Bax.

This October the team packed their bags and headed straight to the birthplace of the former skateboard company Cliché skateboards, Lyon, France. The younger version of me grew up with videos like Bon Appetit, showing some of the best skaters of France, like Lucas Puig and JB Gillet, killing the beautiful marble curbs. To me, it seemed like a great idea to give our youngest crewmembers a good lesson in the history of skateboarding.

The little dudes, Mats (13) and Jaïr (14), are starting to grow up like heavy players in the game, so we think it’s important to show them what it’s like to be on the road and teach them how to get around in an unknown city.

The funny thing is we try to teach them something, but in all cases, we try to keep them as childish as they can be. Because in fact, they are teaching us how to be kids again. It’s all about fun and creativity.

Note: Ali Boulala is a madman, Slappies for days, 1664 Kronenbourg, café noir, I don’t speak baguette.

Merci Lyon, a bientôt!!

Text: Remco Stolze

Sprinter is a clip filmed in the Hague and Rotterdam, the Netherlands. It features a lot of young dutch rippers, like Jair Gravenberch and Jip koorevaar, as well as some guys that have been around for a while. All captured with the VX of Alex van Zwietering who put it together really well.

Featuring Bram Schlangen, Gijs Visser, Billy Hoogendijk, Daniel Doran, Simon te G, Glen Fox, Mike van Anrooy, Jip Koorevaar, Justin Wagener, Maurice Abath, Izzy McCoy, Tom Delion, Pascal Moelaert, Jair Gravenberch and Sebastiaan Vijverberg.